Eagles Unveil New ‘Community’ Membership Tier, #SaveTheCrew Pledge Discount

2019 Season Memberships are on sale now and start at $40!

Columbus Eagles FC is thrilled to announce that its 2019 season membership packages include two new features: A “Community” membership level, and a discount for those who’ve taken the #SaveTheCrew season ticket pledge. The club’s three standard memberships – at the Individual, Friend, and Family levels – start at $40. Each membership level includes a […]

Eagles Named WPSL’s ‘Social Media Team of the Year’

The Eagles are the 2018 WPSL "Social Media Team of the Year"

Columbus Eagles FC was named the “Social Media Team of the Year” by the WPSL on Friday for the club’s work across Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and YouTube.  The Eagles won six total social media awards, including “Best Team Video Features,” “Best Player Video Features,” “Best Real-Time Game Coverage,” “Best Facebook Page,” and “Best Instagram Page.” […]

3 Eagles Named to WPSL All-Conference Team

Three Columbus Eagles FC players were named to the WPSL’s East Region All-Conference teams, which were announced by the league announced Thursday. Defender Megan Minnix and midfielder Ashley Gogolin made the Ohio Valley’s All-Conference team in their first season with the Eagles, and defender and captain Amber Kern earned her second consecutive All-Conference distinction. All […]

Our Letter to Austin City Council Regarding PSV, Women’s Soccer, #SaveTheCrew

Celebrating Erin Brockway's big goal at MAPFRE Stadium | Ken Tishenkel

On Tuesday, Columbus Eagles FC sent a letter to all the members of the Austin, Texas, City Council, in regards to their ongoing talks with Precourt Sports Ventures, the Columbus Crew, and PSV’s “support” of women’s soccer. The letter, written by Eagles CEO Mark Wise, is available below in its entirety. To Whom It May […]

Fans Vote Sargent As Eagles ‘Player of the Year’

Goalkeeper Hannah Sargent (right) was named the Eagles' Player of the Year by a fan vote | Ralph Schudel

Eagles fans have spoken (and clicked!): Columbus goalkeeper Hannah Sargent is the club’s 2018 “Player of the Year.” Sargent capped her stellar Eagles season by earning 29.1 percent of the nearly 2,000 votes cast in the week-long poll.  Eagles’ forward Erin Brockway finished second with 25.4 percent of the vote. Eryn Weber (19.5 percent), captain […]

Vote for Our ‘Player of the Year’

The 2018 Eagles set all kinds of records | Ralph Schudel

Ok, Eagles fans…you’ve followed along all year, and you’ve likely more than once said, “Wow, that [insert Eagle here] is incredible!” We know the feeling; we’ve said that loads of times, too! Now, though, you have the chance to vote officially for our 2018 Player of the Year. Pick one player from the list below – […]

The Eagles Will Be at the Arnold in 2019!

The Eagles will have a dedicated space at the 2019 Arnold Sports Festival's "Kids & Teens Expo" on March 2-3, 2019 | Arnold Sports Festival

Columbus Eagles FC is excited to announce that the club will have an exhibition space at the 2019 Arnold Sports Festival. The Eagles will be a part of the “Kids & Teens Expo,” which takes place March 2-3 in the Bricker Building at the Ohio Expo Center in Columbus. The Eagles will have a dedicated […]

Seattle Wins WPSL Title Over Pensacola

Seattle Sounders Women captain Jenna Holtz, right, receives the Jerry Zanelli Cup from WPSL Commissioner Rich Sparling, left, after her club won the 2018 WPSL Championship. | Theresa Bragg, WPSL

Two second-half goals propelled the Seattle Sounders Women to a 3-1 win over Pensacola FC in the Women’s Premier Soccer League‘s title match on Sunday. The national championship is the first for Seattle, and the win makes them the 16th different club to win the WPSL title since the league was founded in 1998. Seattle […]

Four Teams to Play for WPSL Title Starting Friday

WPSL's Championship Weekend starts Friday, July 20, 2018 | WPSL

The WPSL season is a sprint for each of the 100-plus member clubs. Now, slightly more than two months after the season started, the field is down to four. Seattle Sounders Women, Pensacola FC, the Chicago Red Stars Reserves, and Fire & Ice SC (St. Louis) will play for the WPSL’s national championship this weekend […]